MINUTES OF CITY OF WHARTON PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING CITY HALL 120 EAST CANEY STREET WHARTON, TEXAS 77488

Monday, January 04, 2021 4:30 P.M.

Pursuant to V.T.C.A. Gov. Code Section 551.001 et seq., the City of Wharton Planning Commission of the City of Wharton, Texas held a virtual meeting on Monday, January 04, 2020 at 4:30p.m. at City Hall, 120 E. Caney St., Wharton, Texas 77488.

Community Development Director Gwyneth Teves declared the meeting of the Planning Commission duly open for the transaction of business at 04:36 p.m.

Commissioners present were:	Marshall Francis, Russell Cenko, Rob Kolacny and Michael Quinn.
Commissioners absent were:	Mike Wootton and Bryan Honeycutt.
Staff members present were:	Community Development Director Gwyneth Teves.
Visitors present were:	None.

Call to Order. Roll Call. Review and Consider:

The first item on the agenda was Election of Officers. Commissioner Marshall Francis volunteered to accept the position of Vice-Chairperson. Commissioner Russell Cenko moved to appoint Commissioner Marshall Francis as Vice-Chairperson. Commissioner Rob Kolacny seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

The second item on the agenda was to review and consider a by Mr. Oscar Alarcon, 500 Davis St., Wharton, Block 22, Lot 1A for 3' side lot building line setback variance from the required 5' for new residential construction. After a brief discussion, Commissioner Rob Kolacny moved to recommend the variance to the City Council for final approval. Commissioner Russell Cenko seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

Adjournment. The meeting adjourned at 4:41 p.m.

all Coturen

Marshall Francis, Vice-Chairperson

Rob Kolacpy, Secretary